Splash dates

 

Our regular appointments happen during the school term.

 

During the school holidays, we often:

  • do extra home visit (when all those school kids are home!)

  • run intensive programs, where we will see your child up to 5 days in the one week. They can be amazing for learning new movement patterns and skills. 

  • try to fit in our own holidays! We try take as little time off during school terms as possible. It will usually be things like courses and conferences that make us miss some term time. 


We run to the Victorian public school calendar

We follow all Victorian public holidays.

 

Here's the dates:

2020

TERM 4

Begin the term on Monday 5th October

No sessions on public holidays: Melbourne Cup Tuesday 3rd November

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by December 4th

Last day of term Saturday 19th December 

Splash end of year pool party not running this year sadly due to pandemic restrictions

=  11 weeks

2021

Potentially Monday January 11th - Friday January 15th (5 days)

Monday January 18th  - Friday January  22nd  (5 days) 

Bike riding intensive

Sport & recreation intensives

Potentially aquatic physiotherapy intensives

Assessments depending upon availability

TERM 1
Begin the term on Wednesday 27th January (Note: School start dates vary, but we start Wednesday 27th January)

No sessions on public holidays:  Monday 9th March Labour Day

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by 8th March

Last day of term Thursday 1st April (Good Friday public holiday 2nd April)

= 11 weeks

 

TBC Monday April 12th - Friday 16th April (this is AFTER Easter)

Bike riding intensive

Sport & recreation intensives

Assessments

TERM 2

Begin the term on Monday 19th April 

No sessions on public holidays: Anzac Day Thursday 25th April, Queen's Birthday Monday 14th June

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by 12th June

Last day of term Saturday 26th June 

= 10 weeks

 

TBC Monday

Bike riding intensive

Sport & recreation intensives

Assessments

 

TERM 3

Begin the term on Monday 12th July

No sessions on public holidays: nil in term 3

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by 4th September

Last day of term Saturday 18th September 

= 10 weeks

 

TBC Monday 27th September - Friday 1st October (5 days)

Bike riding intensive

Sport & recreation intensives

Assessments

 

TERM 4

Begin the term on Monday 4th October

Splash end of year pool party, date and time to be confirmed

No sessions on public holidays: Melbourne Cup Tuesday 2nd November

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by December 4th

Last day of term Saturday 18th December 

=  11 weeks

 

Call us 9am - 5pm school days

0413 026 200

f

Facebook

 

@SplashKidsTherapy on instagram

We come to you! 

Within 30 mins of our pools

Sydenham Street Swimming School

15 Sydenham St Moonee Ponds VIC 3039

 

Van Dyk's Swimming Academy

241 Para Rd Greensborough VIC 3088

We acknowledge the Wurundjeri people on whose land we gather, play and learn. We value Melbourne's diverse community.