Splash dates

 

Our regular appointments happen during the school term.

 

During the school holidays, we often:

  • do extra home visit (when all those school kids are home!)

  • run intensive programs, where we will see your child up to 5 days in the one week. They can be amazing for learning new movement patterns and skills. 

  • try to fit in our own holidays! We try take as little time off during school terms as possible. It will usually be things like courses and conferences that make us miss some term time. 


We run to the Victorian public school calendar

We follow all Victorian public holidays.

 

Here's the dates:

2022

 

TERM 3

Begin the term on Monday 11th July 

No sessions on public holidays: nil in term 3

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by 26th August

Last day of term Saturday 17th September 

= 10 weeks

 

19th - 22nd September

Limited availability for assessments, reviews and assistive technology trials

Public holiday 23rd September (Grand Final Friday)

Monday 26th September - Friday 30th September (5 days)

Bike riding intensive

Sport & recreation intensives

Assessments

 

TERM 4

Begin the term on Monday 3th October

Splash end of year pool party, date and time to be confirmed

No sessions on public holidays: Melbourne Cup Tuesday 1st November

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by December 2nd

Last day of term Saturday 24th December 

=  12 weeks

2023

Potentially  limited availability for assessments, reviews and assistive technology trials and/ or intensives

9th - 13th January 2023

TBC

Week starting Monday January 16th (5 days), to be confirmed

Bike riding intensive

Sport & recreation intensives

Kayaking intensives

Potentially aquatic physiotherapy intensives

Assessments depending upon availability

23rd - 27th January *except public holiday 26th January*

limited availability for assessments, reviews and assistive technology trials

TERM 1
Begin the term on Monday 30th January (Note: School start dates vary, but this is our start date)

No sessions on public holidays:  Monday 13th March Labour Day

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by 24th March

Last day of term Thursday 6th April 

= 10 weeks

Easter 7th - 10th April

11th - 14th April

limited availability for assessments, reviews and assistive technology trials

TBC 2nd week of school holidays Monday 17th  April - Friday 21st April

Bike riding intensive

Sport & recreation intensives

Assessments

TERM 2

Begin the term on Tuesday 24th April 

No sessions on public holidays: Anzac day 25th April; Queen's Birthday Monday 12th June

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by 9th June

Last day of term Saturday 24th June 

= 9 weeks

26th - 30th June

limited availability for assessments, reviews and assistive technology trials

TBC 2nd week of school holidays, Monday 3rd - Friday 7th July 2023
Bike riding intensive

Sport & recreation intensives

Assessments

 

TERM 3

Begin the term on Monday 10th July 

No sessions on public holidays: nil in term 3

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by 1st September

Last day of term Saturday 16th September 

= 10 weeks

18th - 22nd September *pending Grand final public holiday date*

limited availability for assessments, reviews and assistive technology trials

TBC 2nd week of school holidays, 25th - 29th September
Bike riding intensive

Sport & recreation intensives

Assessments

 

TERM 4

Begin the term on Monday 2nd October

Splash end of year pool party, date and time to be confirmed

No sessions on public holidays: Melbourne Cup Tuesday 7th November

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by December 8th

Last day of term Saturday 23rd December 

=  11 weeks