Splash dates

 

Our regular appointments happen during the school term.

 

During the school holidays, we often:

  • do extra home visit (when all those school kids are home!)

  • run intensive programs, where we will see your child up to 5 days in the one week. They can be amazing for learning new movement patterns and skills. 

  • try to fit in our own holidays! We try take as little time off during school terms as possible. It will usually be things like courses and conferences that make us miss some term time. 


We run to the Victorian public school calendar

We follow all Victorian public holidays.

 

Here's the dates:

2021

Sports and recreation intensives: (5 days)

- week starting 4th January with Alexander Cowcher: land and aquatic

- week starting 11th January with Shayna Gavin: land and aquatic

- week starting 18th January with Shayna Gavin: land and kayaking

  • Bike riding intensive

  • Sport & recreation intensives

  • Potentially aquatic physiotherapy intensives

  • Assessments depending upon availability

TERM 2

Begin the term on Monday 19th April 

No sessions on public holidays: Anzac Day Thursday 25th April, Queen's Birthday Monday 14th June

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by 4th June

Last day of term Saturday 26th June 

= 10 weeks

 

Monday 5th July - Friday 9th July

Intensives: 

Bike riding intensive

Sport & recreation intensives

Aquatic physiotherapy intensives

Assessments

 

TERM 3

Begin the term on Monday 12th July

No sessions on public holidays: nil in term 3

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by 27th August

Last day of term Saturday 18th September 

= 10 weeks

 

TBC Monday 27th September - Friday 1st October (5 days)

Bike riding intensive

Sport & recreation intensives

Assessments

 

TERM 4

Begin the term on Monday 4th October

Splash end of year pool party pending COVID restrictions and risk profile, date and time to be confirmed

No sessions on public holidays: Melbourne Cup Tuesday 2nd November

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by December 3rd

Last day of term Friday 24th December 

=  12 weeks (11 weeks for Saturdays)

2022

Week starting Monday January 17th (5 days), to be confirmed

Bike riding intensive

Sport & recreation intensives

Kayaking intensives

Potentially aquatic physiotherapy intensives

Assessments depending upon availability

TERM 1
Begin the term on Monday 31st January (Note: School start dates vary, but we start Monday 31st January)

No sessions on public holidays:  Monday 8th March Labour Day

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by 18th March

Last day of term Saturday 9th April 

= 10 weeks

 

TBC Tuesday April 19th - Friday 22nd April (this is AFTER Easter - there is only room for a 4 day intensive)

Bike riding intensive

Sport & recreation intensives

Assessments

TERM 2

Begin the term on Tuesday 26th April 

No sessions on public holidays: Queen's Birthday Monday 13th June

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by 3rd June

Last day of term Saturday 26th June 

= 9 weeks

 

TBC Monday

Bike riding intensive

Sport & recreation intensives

Assessments

 

TERM 3

Begin the term on Monday 11th July 

No sessions on public holidays: nil in term 3

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by 26th August

Last day of term Saturday 17th September 

= 10 weeks

 

TBC Monday 27th September - Friday 1st October (5 days)

Bike riding intensive

Sport & recreation intensives

Assessments

 

TERM 4

Begin the term on Monday 3th October

Splash end of year pool party, date and time to be confirmed

No sessions on public holidays: Melbourne Cup Tuesday 1st November

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by December 2nd

Last day of term Saturday 24th December 

=  12 weeks

2023

Week starting Monday January 16th (5 days), to be confirmed

Bike riding intensive

Sport & recreation intensives

Kayaking intensives

Potentially aquatic physiotherapy intensives

Assessments depending upon availability

TERM 1
Begin the term on Monday 30th January (Note: School start dates vary, but this is our start date)

No sessions on public holidays:  Monday 13th March Labour Day

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by 24th March

Last day of term Thursday 6th April 

= 10 weeks

 

TBC 2nd week of school holidays

Bike riding intensive

Sport & recreation intensives

Assessments

TERM 2

Begin the term on Tuesday 24th April 

No sessions on public holidays: Anzac day 25th April; Queen's Birthday Monday 12th June

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by 9th June

Last day of term Saturday 24th June 

= 9 weeks

TBC 2nd week of school holidays
Bike riding intensive

Sport & recreation intensives

Assessments

 

TERM 3

Begin the term on Monday 10th July 

No sessions on public holidays: nil in term 3

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by 1st September

Last day of term Saturday 16th September 

= 10 weeks

TBC 2nd week of school holidays
Bike riding intensive

Sport & recreation intensives

Assessments

 

TERM 4

Begin the term on Monday 2nd October

Splash end of year pool party, date and time to be confirmed

No sessions on public holidays: Melbourne Cup Tuesday 7th November

Bookings for next term and school holiday sessions/ intensive due by December 8th

Last day of term Saturday 23rd December 

=  11 weeks